Ages and Stages- Part II

Surfer Statue- May 2013

Surfer Statue - August 2013

Spring 2013

Surfer Statue- November 2013

Winter 2013


Time is passing by and I see my kids continuing to grow up. It is a happy moment for me, but sometimes I think back to when they were younger and needed me more. It is an internal battle as I want them to be independent and less reliant on my husband and I; but I also will always want those big hugs and that look of being one of the most important people to them.

As time passes there still remains one constant for us; they still love “the surfer” statue that is located in Hermosa Beach, California. The statue is a tribute to Tim Kelly, a local surfer and lifeguard, who passed at the age of 24 years old. I truly believe that no matter what age my kids are they will continue to hop up on this statue- and I will continue to take photos of them.

These are my most recent pictures of them enjoying the statue and just being silly kids.

Surfer Statue- May 2014 (2)

Surfer Statue- May 2014

Surfer Statue- July 2014

Spring 2014

Surfer Statue May 2015

Spring 2015

Surfer Statue-Dec 2015

Winter 2015

***”Ages and Stages Part I” can be viewed here***

Leave a comment