Pizza House Party !! (Marina Del Rey, California)

This past Saturday I learned about a “Pizza House Party” on social media being held on Sunday in Marina Del Rey, California.  Who doesn’t love free pizza?? I told my children that we should stop by on Sunday evening. My youngest had other plans, so I invited my ex-husband to join my daughter and me instead. 


Guess what?  The pizza was amazing!  We tried: Margherita, bianca (white) with Berkshire fennel sausage, cacio e pepe (cheese and pepper), and funghi (mushroom). The crust was crisp, and the tomato sauce was not sweet, which often happens with American-style pizza.   The pizza is Neapolitan-style and l really love pizza from Napoli (Naples), Italy!  It is the best!  And yes, the chef was from Napoli!  If I could go back to Napoli tomorrow I would, but since that is not an option, I can visit Marina Del Rey for some good pizza.  I also tried the cannoli for dessert. so yummy.  For a beverage I drank red wine and the other two had non-alcoholic drinks.  I enjoyed my red wine with the delicious pizza.  I look forward to returning to Pizzana Restaurant, Marina Del Rey soon with my family for a Sunday evening pizza night!


Leave a comment